JASPER SOMSEN TRIO
featuring Jean Michel Pilc & André Ceccarelli

OCTOBER 2017: RELEASE "A NEW EPISODE IN LIFE - Part II"

THE EXCITING MUSICAL JOURNEY CONTINUES!

After the highly acclaimed Part I, the release of Part II of the diptych "A New Episode In Life" (October 2017). This time the Jasper Somsen Trio digs deeply into free form improvisations resulting in short suites, sometimes evolving in a famous standard from the Great American Songbook. Both albums were recorded in two days. Part II was recorded in about 6 hours, most tracks being recorded in just one or two takes.

ACCLAIM FOR "A NEW EPISODE IN LIFE - Part I" (Challenge Records):

The poetic melodies seem to float over the soft breeze of Andre Ceccarelli 's drum sound, which gives the perfect texture for Jasper Somsen 's deep and dark bass sound. Jean-Michel Pilc 's imaginary musical realm and sense of dynamics is full of suprises. Even more impressive is the seemingly effortless interplay with Somsen and Ceccarelli. **** - Mischa Andriessen (TROUW, NL)

MORE: REVIEWS, AUDIO & VIDEO CLIPS

CONCERTS
Wed April 5, 2017 - JUNUSHOFF THEATRE, WAGENINGEN (NL) | INFO

Thu April 6, 2017 - BIMHUIS, AMSTERDAM (NL) | INFO

Fri January 26, 2018 - PARADOX, TILBURG (NL) | INFO
Wed January 31, 2018 - AZIJNFABRIEK, 's HERTOGENBOSCH (NL) | INFO

AVAILABLE FOR CONCERTS & MASTERCLASSES
NEW BOOKING AGENT EUROPE: LIVEJAZZBOOKING


THEATER TOUR with TANIA KROSS

"CARMEN" - flamenco music meets opera

DUTCH TOUR SCHEDULE SEPTEMBER - DECEMBER 2017


JASPER SOMSEN INVITES ...

2017

Thu Aug 31 - PAUL VAN KESSEL & TIM LANGEDIJK
Thu Sep 21 - HERMINE DEURLOO & CHRISTIAN PABST
Thu Oct 19 - FRANCIEN VAN TUINEN & REINIER BAAS
Thu Nov 16 - JOOST LIJBAART & MAARTEN VAN DER GRINTEN

2018

Thu Feb 15 - PIETER BAST ESP (CD Presentation)
Thu Mar 15 - JASPER VAN HULTEN & DAVID GOLEK
Thu Apr 19 - KIKA SPRANGERS & KAREL BOEHLEE
Thu May 17 - ROGIER TELDERMAN & TEUS NOBEL

CAFÉ LOBURG - WAGENINGEN (NL)
Time: 20:30 | Free Entrance!

LOBURG LIVE in collaboration with JAZZ IN WAGENINGEN  


JASPER SOMSEN @ DE VERZAMELING

2017

Sun Oct 29 - MARIA MENDES TRIO (w/ Karel Boehlee)
Sun Nov 5 - COR BAKKER & JASPER SOMSEN

2018

Sun Jan 21 - DEBORAH CARTER TRIO (w/ Sebastian van Bavel)
Sun Feb 25 - THAÏSA OLIVIA TRIO (w/ Thijs Cuppen)
Sun Mar 18 - TANIA KROSS & JASPER SOMSEN (w/ Johan Clement)
Sun Apr 22 - BERT VAN DEN BRINK & JASPER SOMSEN

DE VERZAMELING - WESTERVOORT (NL)
Time: 15:00 | Tickets (Passe Partout)

(c) 2013 photo Jasper Somsen by Marcel van den Broek (Challenge Records)


JASPER SOMSEN endorses MARKBASS amplifiers

Headline photo: Carlos Villarroel - New Arts International